Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Main page Content


The Australian Curriculum sets out the core knowledge, understanding, skills and general capabilities important for all Australian students. The Australian Curriculum describes the learning entitlement of students as a foundation for their future learning, growth and active participation in the Australian community. It makes clear what all young Australians should learn as they progress through schooling. It is the foundation for high-quality teaching to meet the needs of all Australian students.

The child

Every effort is made to cater for each child to progress at a rate suited to his/her individual abilities.

Key learning areas

Students from year one to year six are provided with instructions in eight key learning areas. The areas are:

  • English
  • Maths
  • Science
  • Studies of Society and Environment
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Technology
  • The Arts
  • Language other than English (Japanese – years 5 to 6)

Details on any of these key learning areas may be obtained by contacting your child's teacher.

Curriculum intent

What do we want our students to learn about?

If you cannot download the document/s linked from this page, please contact us and we will provide a copy via the school office.